IN MY MADRAS

CURRENTLY LISTENING TO MORE OF YOU BY WILLIAMS MURPHY

IMG_20170715_091549-01

After my exams, I kept saying I won’t read anything till next semester, not even a sign board or my church bulletin (LOL) but now, I already found myself reading a novel titled AMERiCANAH by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and I really hope I would be able to read it through before the end of this week. The novel is great really but I could end up being a lazy ass and show the true me as a ‘‘BIBLIOSMIA.”

IMG_20170718_165224_989

WHAT I WORE
Skirt: Ultrafit
Armless: Thrifted
Waterfall Jacket: Parting Gift
Shoe: Zara

IMG_20170718_165255_573

Madras high waist skirt should be owned by every lady as part of the essentials. Madras skirt has been my favorite since I was in high school. I wore it for my second UTME exam and I styled it with black vans and a pink crop top. It is the only skirt that has lasted much more than I expected. And even though I’m adding weight it still fits perfectly.

IMG_20170715_092339-01

When it comes to the end of a session in my school, I don’t carry last whenever it is time to collect parting gifts from room mates or friends in the hostel. This water fall jacket is what I was gifted with from my close friend and it has been the most amazing gift I have ever had. I thrifted the armless from my regular store CHECK.

 

IMG_20170715_091507-01

Thanks for stopping by. Have a productive Monday.
Word for the day: ̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣̣You are unique, funny and stunning.YOU ARE YOU. You are intelligent, amazing and talented. You are a gift from GOD.

Kindly leave your view about this post in the comment box.

7 thoughts on “IN MY MADRAS

Leave a Reply

